Busy weeks! - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Denise Koopmans - WaarBenJij.nu Busy weeks! - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Denise Koopmans - WaarBenJij.nu

Busy weeks!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Denise

04 Oktober 2014 | Canada, Vancouver

Before I go hiking again tomorrow to the Garibaldi Lake, I'll write another blog for you guys!
The last thing I wrote was about the Rose Garden on Wednesday the 24th. The next day I went to the Walter Gage Coffeehouse. This is a kind of pop-up open mic evening. People can perform if they want to. It was a very Homy ambiance with hot chocolate and cookies. Asuko performed on the piano and she did so well!
On Friday I had my first cooking club activity. Brownies! I made brownies with walnut with some other girls. Others had made brownies with orange and one with white chocolate. We also learned to make brownies in a microwave! 3 minutes and you have your delicious brownie! (very, very dangerous) I had a lot of fun and met some nice new people.
On Saturday I studied during the day and in the evening I ate with my roommates and went out with a friend that I made on the Italian Night. Her name is Saya. I met her and some of her friends for some predrinks and then we went to Downtown for some partying. I had a lot of fun!
Unfortunately I had agreed to go to Grouse Mountain the next morning. So after 3 hours of sleep I got up again and hiked with some friends and made again some new ones. I had the same hiking speed as a girl from Germany, Grete. It was nice to walk with someone. We walked up in less then two hours. It was pretty though since it is all stairs and walking higher and higher up the mountain. But the view was amazing! And I even got to see some real bears! There was also a funny Lumberjack Show. Two guys compete against each other with Lumberjack activities (see photo's for a better indication). When I got home I was very tierd.
Monday I went to yoga again and both Monday and Tuesday where full of studying for my midterm on Wednesday.
I started Wednesday morning with a Skyp date with my sister Nicole. It was really nice talking to here again! After that I studied a little and went to my midterm. It was very stressful. I had much less time then I was just too and also a bit because of that I couldn't come up with some words. I hope I still got a good grade!
Wednesday evening I could party it all out at the Bimini's. Apparently it is college night on Wednesday, so I met a lot of my friends there. Also some that I hadn't seen in a while. I went there for the birthday of Jackie and suprisinly Grete was there as well! I had a lot of fun that night with good music.
Next day I went to downtown for some little shopping and today I studied and went to yoga again. In the morning a skyped a bit with my grandmother. It was nice to see her!And of course it was the birthday of my sister Nicole! Happy birthday one more time!
As I said I am going to the Garibaldi Lake tomorrow. I'm really looking forward for that! It's supposed to be very pretty!

  • 04 Oktober 2014 - 13:29

    Arja:

    Samen met Beppe je blog gelezen. Super leuk om alles te lezen.
    Maar we komen bijna je kant op. We hebben zo'n zin om jou weer te zien en rond te kijken .

  • 04 Oktober 2014 - 16:13

    Tabitha:

    Wauuuww wat mooi daar, prachtige natuur zo te zien op die foto's! En tof om te horen dat je zoveel leuke activiteiten hebt om te doen, je zou haast vergeten dat je daar bent om te studeren ;) Hopelijk heb je je midterm gehaald en blijf lekker genieten van het leven daar :D
    xxxx

  • 11 Oktober 2014 - 23:13

    Lotte :

    Hey!! Superleuk om al je belevenissen te volgen daar zeg!! Keep up the good work!
    XOXO

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Denise

Actief sinds 29 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 268
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7110

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Augustus 2014 - 21 December 2014

studeren in het buitenland

Landen bezocht: