Still going strong! - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Denise Koopmans - WaarBenJij.nu Still going strong! - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Denise Koopmans - WaarBenJij.nu

Still going strong!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Denise

25 September 2014 | Canada, Vancouver

Whoops the time between every blog gets longer and longer! I'll try to keep up!
Wednesday 17th I had an Italian evening of my friend Erika. I helped a bit with preparation with some other girls. The food was really good and there were a lot of nice people! I even drunk red wine!
Thursday was like every other day and Friday I met up with two of my friends. One at 9 am and one at 11. It was nice talking to them!
On Saturday the 20th there was a Walter Gage War between the towers of Walter Gage,... and free breakfast! They had a lot of huge muffins. I was so full after eating one! After that we did some small games, like pulling robes, something with a rubber chicken, hints and so on. It was a lot of fun actually. After that I got some groceries for Sunday for a potluck and studied a bit in my room.
Sunday I went to Playland in Vancouver with Asuko, a English girl named Perri and a girl from Hong Kong, named Daisy. They were really nice girls and I had a lot of fun with them. The park had two rollercoasters. Also a lot of attractions you would see on a fair (kermis). I wasn't really fond of those. I mostly liked the rollercoaster and there was also a splash! That was really nice since it was a really warm day. For lunch we had to wait really long. I think that is one thing that I don't like about Vancouver. They need to learn to have a proper amount of food services. Mostly on campus.
When we got back we went to the potluck of our floor. There weren't that many people. But I enjoyed myself. I even met two guys from Amsterdam! The first Dutch people that I've met on campus.
Monday I went to yoga for the first time. It was so interesting. I immediately had a though class where al the movements flowed in another movement. But it was very relaxing and intensive at the same time.
The next morning I went again with Esther. This one was less hard, but still though. I really need to strengthen my muscles. After yoga and class, I went to downtown to buys some little things. I got shoes again :$ But this time as the replacement of my worn-out all stars.
Today I went to the rose garden on campus. There are not that many roses left, but it was still very beautiful.
In the meantime I study a lot to be ready for the midterms that are coming up. I don't want to be studying all the time when my parents, brother, boyfriend and my boyfriend’s parents are here!
I look forward seeing them!

  • 25 September 2014 - 09:23

    Klaas :

    Wow, drinking red wine! Mmmm taking care of the winecellar in de backyard next december! Great reading everything is fine, making nice friends,enjoying the area en even do the study. TC!

  • 25 September 2014 - 09:31

    Klaas:

    And 'Still going strong' really touched me, you are doing great!!!

  • 25 September 2014 - 10:33

    Arja:

    Volgens mij is het een goed teken dat er steeds meer tijd tussen je blogs gaat zitten!
    Je bent druk met alles en iedereen. Super om te lezen wat je allemaal doet en wie je allemaal ontmoet.
    Misschien is yoga in Nederland ook wel goed voor je?
    Nog een kleine twee weken en we zijn al bij je. ik heb er heel veel zin in!

  • 02 Oktober 2014 - 18:30

    Tiny Zonneveld :

    Fijne dag en groetjes

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Denise

Actief sinds 29 Aug. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 236
Totaal aantal bezoekers 7109

Voorgaande reizen:

29 Augustus 2014 - 21 December 2014

studeren in het buitenland

Landen bezocht: